Why are you really doing this?

Sometimes you may look back and think to yourself…. WHY?

It is one of the easiest questions that can come up on anyone’s mind. Let’s be real children begin asking questions at the earliest of age.

Be careful don’t do good just for reward from the book of Matthew can really speak out to this. Why are you doing something? Are you doing it for recognition or because you actually feel as if it is right? 

I think it was different how I saw the Our Father as well in the book of Matthew.

My one question…… Why are the family history???

I apologize for the lack of updates… school has just began for me. God has answered my prayers so far though, classes aren’t bad!

4 thoughts on “Why are you really doing this?

  1. There is so much information ingrained in the bible, that it impossible to give a simple answer. I learn more and more everyday, and find that there are things that scripture mentions that have only been discovered in recent years, but If you give me a more specific question I would be glad to see if I can get you a proper answer. God bless.

    • Thank you for your comment! I have enjoyed reading the Bible as it allows myself to build a deeper connection with my Christian faith. I’m just curious as to know why throughout the Bible is provided historical information about families. God bless

      • After God creates a world of fruitfulness and blessing, Adam’s fall disrupts the harmony. God purposes to renew fruitfulness and blessing through the offspring of the woman (3:15). Christ is the ultimate offspring (Gal. 3:16) who brings climactic victory (Heb. 2:14-15). Genesis traces the beginning of a line of godly offspring, through Seth, Enoch, Noah, and then God’s choice of Abraham and his offspring (Gen. 12:2-3, 7; 13:14-17; 15:4-5; 17:1-14; 18:18; 22:16-18; 26:2-5; 28:13-15). ESV Study Bible
        The family history (genealogy) shows the preservation of the line that Christ was to come from.
        If you have a question about a specific story, or if the information above hasn’t fully answered your question, please let me know. May the Lord bless you.

      • Every time I begin to give an explanation of what little I know about family history in the bible, I find myself struggling over what the best example would be to share. If you would be so kind as to give a name (Noah, Joseph, ect) that would be awesome. Sorry it has taken so long to answer back. Thank you and God bless.

Leave a Reply

